Il Bufalo Trippone – A Taste

In the last post, I talked about delicious sandwiches or panini you can get in Florence. I decided to give the most highly rated sandwich place in Florence a try.

Its a cute little place called Il Bufalo Trippone in Via dell’Anguillara, 48R, near Palazzo Signoria.

Screen Shot 2016-11-08 at 18.14.04.png

Its a small place, hidden away in a small side street, and has literally 6 seats against the wall! I was very shocked when I walked in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The prices are insane! very well priced. I chose the spicy salami sandwich while my sister chose the Volcano – spicy salami, spicy cheese and spicy sauce.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The sandwiches are so good, my mouth waters as I write this, remembering the salty taste of the salami, and the crunchiness of the focaccia bread.

We were also offered some wine – which was a typical wine of the region. Altogether making a rather boozy lunch 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

get the vibe of the place::

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a very lovely place, and I had the most delicious, perfectly sized sandwich. I would recommend a visit when you go to florence!

Theodora

Leave a Reply

